If you wish to close your user account or organization account, just let us know and we can do that for you. Sometimes Timecounts might not be the right solution for your organization. We totally understand that and we're here to help.
We’ll delete all the information we keep about you, with the exception of anything required to comply with the law. One example of this is invoices – these have to be kept for at least four years by law.
Once you confirm that you want to delete your account, we’ll remove/anonymize all the information we have about you in our systems within 35 days (we need this time to ensure that everything is removed from our back up systems, too). We’ll also delete your information from all our activity logs and data stored in third-party systems. This process may take up to 90 days.
How to Delete your Timecounts account
You can request deletion of your account by emailing firstname.lastname@example.org or contact customer support via the in-app chat. In the next few months, we will be making it even easier for you to delete your account, and all the information connected with it.
Warning! Only delete your account if you’re sure you don’t want to keep it! Deleting a Timecounts account is an irreversible process, and we don’t offer a backup solution. This means that deleted accounts, events or responses cannot be recovered. We cannot offer refunds for any unused or partially-used subscriptions.
Don't forget to export your response or contact data before deleting your account if you wish to keep it.
If you’ve submitted responses to Timecounts, the creator of that account is responsible for this data. This means that you have to contact them to exercise your data subject rights.
If you have any other concerns or questions regarding the right to be forgotten, please contact us and our Support team will be happy to help!