Depending on your Timecounts subscription, you can invite other people to join you as an admin - we also call them Collaborators. Free plans can have up to 3 admins, Premium up to 10, and Growth can invite up to 25. If you require more than 25 admins, that's not a problem. Please contact us and we can discuss your requirements.

Adding a new Collaborator

To add another administrator to your organization, the 'owner' of the account is able to invite them from Settings. You can find this by clicking bottom left corner. If this person is already in the directory, simply search for the name of the person you would like to make a Collaborator in the invitation bar. If they are not in Timecounts, you are able to invite admins from this view using only their email. If you have trouble seeing the button to press, add a space after you've typed the email and it should highlight. Once you confirm, that individual will receive an email with instructions to create a Timecounts account and accept your invitation.

Removing a Collaborator

To remove the admin privileges for a collaborator in your organization, similar to adding, the 'owner' of your account can do this from Settings. If the person you are trying to remove is the owner, they will first need to transfer their ownership to someone else.

Transferring Ownership of an Organization

The 'Owner' admin is the manager of the account. The Owner gets access to billing and inviting admins. Only the Owner can transfer account ownership to another admin. When the Owner logs in they will see the option to 'Transfer Ownership' beside the names of other Collaborators tab in Settings. To transfer ownership, the person you would like to transfer ownership to must be an active admin first. Active means that they need to have signed in at least once. To transfer, simply click the button next to the person you wish to transfer to and they will be alerted and you will move to normal admin status.

To transfer ownership to someone who is not currently a Collaborator for your organization, you will first need to send them an invitation to become an admin. They will need to create their Timecounts account with the link they receive in their invitation email, and accept the admin invitation when they log in. Once they've done so, the Owner can login and select 'Transfer Ownership' beside their name on the Permissions page.


Is there a way for collaborators to have different levels of permissions?

No, we do not currently segment permissions like read-only or access to only an event for admins. All admins (collaborators) share the same access except for the owner of the account who manages the billing and inviting admins as that impacts your plan limits.

Did this answer your question?