Note: we will be releasing in early 2020 a way to archive inactive people so you don't have to delete them. If you delete someone it will remove all of their data in Timecounts including reporting data, so keep that in mind.

Timecounts was designed to help you grow your community. Old contacts, former volunteers and inactive supporters can potentially be re-engaged, and data from months or years prior is essential for the accurate reporting of trends. Keeping all of this in mind, we understand that there are times when you may want to delete contacts from your system. 

To remove a contact, select that person in the Community view, click 'More' in the toolbar, and select 'Delete Contact'. 

This cannot be undone - so make sure you really want to delete someone!

You can also remove someone from your community via their Profile Card - scroll to the bottom. 

Did this answer your question?